Conversation Transcript

See what I’m saying? I’m stuck in a time loop. Up and down. Back and forth. In fucking circles. And the only way out is all the way out, because you didn’t don’t won’t love me.

“But I did! So much!”

But you didn’t!

“Stop saying that…”

Shut up! Shut up! Shut up! Shut up shut up shut up.

“What do you want?”

Shut up.

“This isn’t home.”

Discomfort. Dread. Unease.

“But you’re here and that’s all that matters.”

Joy. Relief. Comfort.

“Babe?”

Panic. Panic. Panic.

“I can’t sleep.”

Worry. Anxiety.

“This isn’t about you!”

How is it not? Dispensable. Punching Comforting blanket. Use and dispose when no longer needed.

“Stop making it seem that way…”

It is that way.

“Okay, you need to stop. You’re just nagging now, and I really don’t want to talk to you.”

Run someone over. Apologise. Tell them to stop whining.

“A buzz cut? I don’t get you sometimes.”

It’s just a whim.

“Don’t get it cut like that again.”

Yes, ma’am.

“I don’t like that picture.”

I’m sorry, ma’am.

“No rope? You can use my shoe lace.”

What are you reading?

“This.”

Fun?

Leave a Reply

